I only wish I had the foresight to take a photo when I was making the Satay Chicken with Peanut Sauce and it went drastically wrong. In preparation for sharing that recipe, I tested out a few of my favourite peanut sauce recipes, trying to decide which to share. One of the recipes called for simmering the sauce before pureeing it. I FORGOT that pureeing hot liquid = disaster. Do you know what happens when you do this? Let me describe it. a) The lid blew off the food processor b) The extreme force of heat being whizzed at a high speed cracked the food processor container c) I was covered in peanut sauce – my top, face, even in my hair. The “explosion” was so great, I even had satay sauce on my ceiling. Add to that, a broken food processor. I can’t live without a food processor. Hummus is part of my staple diet. 🙂 A normal person would head out to purchase another food processor. However, as a blogger, I reached out to Cuisinart – and what do you know? They were more than happy not only to send one to try out, but also offered to contribute a couple to give-away to my readers! (America, UK and Australia….sorry to the rest of the world!!) I ♥ Cuisinart!

I have restricted counter top space which is reserved only for my most used appliances. Toaster, kettle, coffee…the essentials. Now added to this is my stylish new Mini Cuisinart Food Processor. Look at it! Isn’t it gorgeous? Sleek, so powerful and because it’s mini, it’s so space efficient!

And I have FOUR of these to giveaway!! FOUR!! Enter below!! 

I can’t think of a better recipe to share with you using my favourite new kitchen appliance than these Baked Apple Pie Fries. I found this recipe from Made From Pinterest on Pinterest (cool blog name, huh?!) and it sure sounded easy enough – spread pureed filling on pastry, top with another piece of pastry, then cut. I don’t know whether I am just cursed, but when I cut it, the filling squirted out the sides which not only made the pastry really messy but also meant there was hardly any filling inside! So I amended the recipe somewhat. I freeze the pastry after it has been sandwiched with the filling so that way, you can cut perfect fries with plenty of Apple Pie Filling. Yee ha!

Look at how much filling there is when you do it that way! PS This is pre-baking 🙂

These little babies are so yummy, they are easy to munch away on plain but honestly, having a Salted Caramel Dipping Sauce is a fabulous accompaniment. Just like fries with ketchup sauce, eh? 🙂  – Nagi PS Don’t forget to enter the giveaway to win one of FOUR Cuisinart Mini Food Processors worth A$130 each! Enter below the recipe. 🙂 PPS This is not a sponsored post! Cuisinart Australia had no idea who I was until I called them and asked if they would be so kind to give me a couple of mini food processors for my readers. 🙂 If you want to see the other great products they have, you can check them out here! PPPS Does this sight make your knees weak too? Dripping caramel…..sweet tart apple pie filling sandwiched between soft pastry…..

 

Enter the giveaway here! Giveaway is now finished!

Baked Apple Pie Fries with Salted Caramel Dipping Sauce - 36Baked Apple Pie Fries with Salted Caramel Dipping Sauce - 58Baked Apple Pie Fries with Salted Caramel Dipping Sauce - 26Baked Apple Pie Fries with Salted Caramel Dipping Sauce - 99Baked Apple Pie Fries with Salted Caramel Dipping Sauce - 88Baked Apple Pie Fries with Salted Caramel Dipping Sauce - 60Baked Apple Pie Fries with Salted Caramel Dipping Sauce - 73Baked Apple Pie Fries with Salted Caramel Dipping Sauce - 89Baked Apple Pie Fries with Salted Caramel Dipping Sauce - 77Baked Apple Pie Fries with Salted Caramel Dipping Sauce - 41